“Christ in You, the Hope of Glory” (Col. 1:27b)

YAF! – Fellowship in Christ.

Our colors are Green, White, Black and Golden shield.


One of the major decisions taken at the 2005 General Assembly held at the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology in the Asante Presbytery was to create a new ministry of young adults in the church. That upper youth age limit was to be reduced from 35 years to 30 years and Young adults’ age begins at 30 years plus one day to 40 years. Some of the main objective of that decision was to:

Attract, sustain and prepare for adult life the majority of the church’s young adults who fell out of active church membership.
Narrow or reconcile the disparity between PCG’s youth age bracket definition and that of the developed countries.
Train, coach and produce effective and efficient young adult leaders to help in the realization of the church’s goals.

To implement the decision, the General Assembly Council (GAC) meeting of November the same year, charged the Director of the Department of Church Life and Nurture (CLAN) to come out with a modality for its realization. A select committee made-up of 9 members was put in place by the Director-CLAN in January 2006 and they developed a proposal for the structure and take-off of the Young Adults Ministry.

Membership of the committee was as follows:

Rev. E.T. Tekpetey – Director of CLAN (then)
Rev. A. N. Kwakye – Former chaplain, NUPS-G
Rev. Philip N. A. Nai – Youth Coordinate for Ga Presbytery
Mr. E. A. N. Ofori – Chairperson, Committee on Youth Ministry
Mr. Ansah Anobaah – Past Chairperson for Committee on Youth Ministry
Mr. George Larbi – Assistant Secretary of YPG (then)
Rev. Nichlolas Nii Trebi – Ga Presbytery Superintendent of YPG (then)
Mr. Stephen Borquaye – P. R. O-Committee on Men’s Ministry
Mad. Felicia Akuetteh – Women’s Fellowship

In September 2007, (from 28-30th) a National Assembly comprising twelve Presbyteries across the nation-then was held in Abokobi where the first National Officers of the fellowship were elected for a 2-year term. They comprised:

Bernard K. Adinkrah – President (now Reverend)
Ansah Anobaah S. G. – Vice President
Kingsley Akom – General Secretary
Samuel Sarch – Assist. General Secretary
Savior K. Woanyah – Organizer
Thomas Amedeku – Financial Secretary
Grace Osei Bonsu – Treasurer

The General Assembly Council then appointed Rev. Rose Teteki Abbey to serve as the spiritual leader (referred to as Chaplain General) to the fellowship. The Fellowship has its Head Office in Accra even though it is yet to acquire or secure a permanent place. It currently operates from the Youth Resource Centre, near the Ga Presbytery Office in Osu. The fellowship is guided by a YAF Constitution which was drafted in September 2007 and promulgated in July 2008. The constitution has since been amended (2015) to put in tandem with the constitution of PCG.


The structure of the fellowship is on four levels namely:

The National (National fellowship)
The Presbytery (Presbytery fellowship)
The District (District fellowship)
The Congregation (Branch fellowship)

Hierarchically, it has the National Assembly which is the highest decision making body of the Fellowship. YAF is active in all 21 Presbyteries now.

After serving for eight (8) years as Chaplain General of the Fellowship, the General Assembly Council appointed Rev. Jonathan Odehe, the Akwasiho District Minister and the Chaplain for Kwahu Presbytery YAF as the 2nd Chaplain General of the Fellowship. His appointment took effect from 2015.